Did you participate in Camp NaNoWriMo?

I have been participating in Camp NaNoWriMo this month. Meeting my word count has not been too bad, as I have been turning off my internal editor. The problem is I have already spotted sections that are not very smooth. Mix in other sections I spot which need to be fleshed out. The largest problem is I am close to forty thousand words and now I am sure I need to add a second POV.

Have I stopped or gone back to start over? No, I am pushing on ahead and making notes of changes I think it needs. For instance the second POV, I am going to have to figure out how to interleave them and then add that part.

I have often heard, we are our own worst critics. While I now recognize the fact, I think my current story is a long shot. After an edit pass or two, I will likely make it available for feedback.

Leave a Reply

